1. Anaplan User Experience
  2. Build apps and pages in the User Experience
  3. Board overview
  4. Add cards to a board
  5. Delete a card

When you no longer need a card on a page, you can delete it. If you saved it to the card template library, the card remains there after deletion so that you can easily restore it to a page.

To delete a card from a board:

  1. Open the page in designer mode.
  2. Hover your cursor over the card you want to remove, and click the ellipsis (...) in the top-right corner.
    A dropdown displays.
  3. Click Delete to remove the card.

When you delete a card, other cards automatically move to fill the empty space.

Cards:

  • move upwards if the row of cards above them is deleted
  • expand horizontally if a card in the same row is deleted

Learn how to rearrange cards on a board.