1. Anaplan User Experience
  2. Build apps and pages in the User Experience
  3. Pages
  4. Draft pages
  5. Save a page as a draft

Before you publish a page, you can save it as a draft. You can also save updates to a published page before you publish the change to all users.

Save a new page as a draft

Before you can save a page as a draft, you must create a page. After you create a page, you can save your changes to the page as a draft, or publish the page immediately. If you save the page as a draft, the page does not publish.

Save updates before you publish

After publication, you can click the pencil icon to enter designer mode, make changes, then save the page as a draft. 

You can only save a draft if you make visible changes to a page. The Save and Publish buttons are grayed out until you make changes.

If there's already a draft saved, an UNPUBLISHED CHANGES badge displays in the top left when you enter designer mode. The saved changes display.

With the exception of personal pages, you can save a draft for any page for which you have the page builder role. Changes to personal pages do not affect pages that belong to other users, so you do not need to save them as drafts.

To save a page as a draft:

  1. In designer mode, make your changes to the page.
    The Save and Publish buttons become available for use.
    The DRAFT badge displays in the top left if the page has never been published, otherwise the UNPUBLISHED CHANGES badge displays.
  2. Click Save.
    A message displays to confirm Draft saved.
  3. Click Exit designer.
    The published page displays without your unpublished changes. The next time you enter designer mode, your draft page displays.