If you're a Workspace Administrator, you can change the state of a model (Standard, Deployed, Locked, or Archived) at any time.
Reasons to change a model state to Archived or Locked:
- Archiving an old model allows you to continue to store the model in Anaplan without it contributing to your workspace allowance. You can restore an archived model, including all of its data, into the same workspace at a later date.
- Locking a model makes it read-only, so users can see the model but can't make any changes to it.
Models are considered to be in an active state if they are neither archived nor locked. You can switch active models to offline status at any time. When you switch an active model offline, access to the model is restricted to Workspace Administrators only. Non-administrator users can see the offline model in Tiles but can't access the model.
Only Workspace Administrators can archive and restore models, lock and unlock models, and switch active models offline and online.
See Manage Models for more information on how to change the state or status of your models.