1. Application Lifecycle Management
  2. Model Modes and ALM
  3. Enabling and Disabling Deployed Mode

If a model is designed for production use or testing, enable Deployed mode to restrict editing of its structural information.

  1. Click your name at the top-right, and select Manage Models.
  2. If the Select Workspace dialog appears, select the workspace that contains the model you want, and then click Manage Models.
  3. In the Model Management dialog, select the model you want to set to Deployed mode, and click Change Mode.
  4. In the Change Mode dialog, click Deployed.
  5. If you want the model to be offline, select the Offline checkbox.
  6. If you want to allow production users to access the model as soon as it’s been deployed, leave the Online checkbox selected.
  7. Click OK.

Deployed Mode Indicator

Deployed mode is indicated by the Deployed model icon next to the model name, top-left:


Disabling Deployed Mode

Warning: Do NOT disable deployed mode in production models or sync target models. If structural changes are made after disabling deployed mode, the model will become incompatible for synchronization with previously compatible source models. In some circumstances, you can recover a sync incompatible model by reverting to the most recent revision tag. For help, see Working with Revision Tags.
  1. Click your name at the top-right, and select Manage Models.
  2. If the Select Workspace dialog appears, select the workspace that contains the model you want, and then click Manage Models.
  3. In the Model Management dialog, select a model that's in deployed mode, then click Change Mode.
  4. In the Change Mode dialog, click Standard, Locked, or Archived, then click OK.
  5. The Disable Deployed Mode warning appears. If you're certain you want to continue:
    1. In the text field, type yes (case-insensitive).
    2. Click I understand, change the model mode.
  6. Deployed mode is disabled and your chosen mode is enabled.