ENCRYPTION ADMINS ONLY
You can disable encryption keys that are not currently assigned to a workspace. To stop using an encryption key, you can unassign it from each workspace to which it is assigned and disable it.
When you disable an encryption key:
- The key is shown as disabled in the Status column of the Encryption Keys page.
- The key is removed from the list of available keys shown in the Key drop-down of the Encrypted Workspaces page.
- Workspaces encrypted with that key remain encrypted, including backup versions of the workspace.
To disable an encryption key:
- Unassign the key that you want to disable on each workspace to which it is assigned. See Unassign encryption key from a workspace.
- In the Administration sidebar under BYOK, select Keys.
- Select the Active key that you want to disable.
- Click Disable Key.
A red cross in the Status column indicates that the key is disabled.