1. Anaplan User Experience
  2. Build apps and pages in the User Experience
  3. Pages
  4. Build with cards
  5. Delete a card from a page

You can delete a card from a page, so that users no longer see its data. This is useful for changing the context of a page, and replacing outdated or irrelevant information.

After you delete a card, you'll need to publish your page. If you saved it to the card template library, the card remains there after deletion so that you can easily restore it to a page.

To delete a card from a page:

  1. Click Edit this page in the toolbar to open your page in designer mode.
  2. Hover your cursor over the card you want to remove, and click in the top-right corner.
    A dropdown displays.
  3. Click Delete to remove the card.
    Other cards automatically move to fill the empty space.
    Learn how to rearrange cards on a board.
  4. When you're ready, save the page as a draft or click Publish.