1. Administration and security
  2. Manage Models
  3. Copy and Archive Models

The Copy & Archive option allows you to back up or roll forward your model in one action and without exceeding your workspace limit. This is useful if you have one large model that takes up the majority of your workspace allocation as you can take a copy of the original model, archive it, and restore it at a later date if you need to.

To copy and archive a model:

  1. Select a model then click Copy & Archive.
  2. Enter a name for the archived copy then click Archive. A copy of the model stores as an archived model. (You can click Restore to retrieve the model at any time.)
    If the name already exists in the same workspace, or the name exceeds the model limit of 60 characters, the Archive button is unavailable. Choose a different or shorter name.

To view archived models in Model Management, select the Show Archived Models checkbox. Your archived models show in the list with an archived icon.