1. Anaplan User Experience
  2. Collaborate in the User Experience
  3. Share a page
  4. Share a page through Anaplan

Share a page through Anaplan to share data, or to prompt other users to perform an action.

You can only share a page with users who have access to its source model.


Note: When you share a page, the context selection for the page is automatically included.

To share a page:

  1. Open the page that you want to share.
  2. Click the Share this page icon in the top-left of the page.
    A dialog box displays.
  3. Select the Enter name or email... field, and enter the name of the person you want to share the page with.
  4. Choose a user from the drop-down list.
    You can repeat this step to select multiple users.
  5. Optional step:
    • Select the Enter a message (optional) field, and enter a message.
  6. Click Share.
    A confirmation notification displays in the top-right of the screen.
    People you share this page with receive an email and platform notification. They'll also receive both a Slack and mobile notification, if they've installed the Slackbot and mobile app.   

If you want to share the page as a link, see Copy the link for a page.