Search

Delete an app

Delete an app to remove it from the Apps screen for both page builders and end users.

You can delete an app from the Apps screen, or, once you've opened an app, from the app contents screen.

When you request to delete an app, you receive a prompt asking whether to preserve the links between personal pages and your app. Those personal pages will continue to be available to end users outside of the app after deletion. If you choose to not preserve the links, they will not be reinstated if you later restore the deleted app.

To delete an app from the Apps screen:

  1. On the Apps screen, click the ellipsis () next to the app you want to delete.
  2. Select Delete app.
    The Delete app dialog displays.
  3. Click Delete.

To delete an app from the app contents screen:

  1. Click Manage this app in the top-right of the screen.
    A dropdown displays.
  2. Select Delete app.
    The Delete app dialog displays.
  3. Click Delete.
    A confirmation notification displays in the top-right corner of the screen, then the Apps screen displays.

Personal pages will continue to be available outside of the app after deletion.

You can restore an app for up to 90 days after its deletion. Personal pages then reconnect with the restored app if you chose to preserve links.