Search

Restrict access to a page

As a workspace administrator and page builder, you can manage which user roles have access to a page.

You must be in designer mode for the page to which you want to restrict access.

You must be a workspace administrator to view the Restrict access tab and restrict access to a page.

By default, all users have access to a page.

The Full Access role requires unrestricted access, so you cannot remove access for the Full Access role.

To restrict access to a page:

  1. Click the cog icon in the top right of the page.
    The Page options drop-down menu displays.
  2. Click Page settings.
    The Page settings dialog displays.
  3. Select the Restrict access tab.
    If all users have access, the options for All users have access and Restrict users display, with All users have access selected.
    If access has already been restricted, Restrict users is selected, and the roles available in the source model display.
  4. Select Restrict users, if not already selected.
    A list of roles displays, based on the roles in the underlying model.
    You cannot restrict access for your own role.
  5. Select the roles you want to have access to the page.
    Users with deselected roles cannot access the page.
    Optionally:
    • Type into the Find field to search for a particular role within the full list.
      Results for your search term display.
    • Click Select all to change a prior configuration in which you've selected some roles and deselected others.
      All roles are selected.
  6. Click Apply.
    A confirmation message displays in the top right of the page.
  7. Click Publish to save your changes.