Manage workflows by using various administration options, including Save, Start, Stop, and Edit to streamline your processes.

As an Administrator, you have the ability to save, start, stop, and edit workflows.

OptionsDescription
Save

Save the workflow once you have created the workflow, and added and configured the necessary tasks.

Select Save in the workflow editor view.

Leaving the workflow editor without saving your changes results in a loss of the latest edits.

Start

Once a workflow has been created, it must be started to be added to the users' workflow. 

Select Play in the workflow editor view.

The workflow can be copied and a new name assigned if another identical workflow needs to be started. There's no limit to the number of workflows that can be in progress at any given time.

Stop

Once a workflow has been started, it can be stopped. When a workflow is stopped, all tasks are removed for all contributors. 

Select Stop in the workflow editor view to stop a workflow. If you play it again after stopping it, all tasks will restart.

Edit

Administrators can continue to edit workflows that are in progress. Tasks and workflows can be added, deleted, or changed. 

Individual tasks can also be manipulated. Once the changes are saved, the workflow  updates and immediately reflects all applicable edits.

Note: In the workflow editor, failed tasks are highlighted in red to indicate an error, with a link to the process log.