1. Anaplan Home
  2. Anaplan Home
  3. Manage models
  4. Change the model mode
  5. Archive or restore a model

Workspace administrators can archive a model and store it in Anaplan so that it does not contribute to the workspace allowance. You can also restore an archived model, with all of its data, into the same workspace at a later date.

You must be a workspace administrator to archive or restore a model.

Archive a model

To archive a model:

  1. In the Models tab of the Model Management dialog, select the model you want to archive.
  2. Select Change Mode.
  3. Select Archived.
  4. Select OK.
    The model no longer displays in the Model Management dialog.

To view archived models, select the Show Archived Models checkbox in the Model Management dialog. The model archive icon displays when a model is archived.

Note: You can also copy and archive a model if you want to back up and archive the model at the same time.

Restore a model

To restore an archived model, change the mode to standard mode.

To restore an archived model:

  1. In the Models tab of the Model Management dialog, select the Show Archived Model checkbox.
  2. Select the model you want to restore.
  3. Select Change Mode.
  4. Select Standard.
  5. Select OK.
    The model is restored and displays in the Model Management dialog.

Disclaimer

We may update our documentation occasionally, but will only do so in a way that does not negatively affect the features and functionality of the Anaplan service.