1. Anaplan Home
  2. Anaplan Home
  3. Manage models
  4. Change the model mode
  5. Enable or disable deployed mode

You can use deployed mode to prevent metadata changes from being made in models.

This ensures compatibility between models in the Application Lifecycle Management (ALM).

Enable deployed mode

To enable deployed mode:

  1. In the Models tab of the Model Management dialog, select the model you want to deploy.
  2. Select Change Mode.
  3. Select Deployed.
  4. Under Non-administrator Access, set the status of your model to:
    • Online, if you want to allow production users to access the model as soon as it’s deployed.
    • Offline, if you want the model to be offline initially.
  5. Select OK.
  6. In the confirmation dialog, select OK.
    Deployed mode is enabled. The deployed icon displays next to the model name.

Disable deployed mode

You can change the model mode to Standard, Locked, or Archive to disable deployed mode.

Warning: If structural changes are made after you disable deployed mode, the model becomes incompatible for synchronization with previously compatible source models. You may be able to recover an incompatible model if you revert to the most recent revision tag.

To disable deployed mode:

  1. In the Models tab of the Model Management dialog, select the model for which you want to disable deployed mode.
  2. Select Change Mode.
  3. Select Standard, Locked, or Archive.
  4. Select OK.
  5. In the confirmation dialog, type yes in the field.
  6. Select I understand, change the model mode.


Disclaimer

We may update our documentation occasionally, but will only do so in a way that does not negatively affect the features and functionality of the Anaplan service.