1. Anaplan Home
  2. Anaplan Home
  3. Manage models
  4. Change the model mode
  5. Lock and unlock a model

You can lock a model to set it as read-only. Users can see the model, but can't make any changes to it.

You must be a workspace administrator to lock or unlock a model.

Lock a model

To lock a model:

  1. In the Models tab of the Model Management dialog, select the model you want to lock.
  2. Select Change Mode.
  3. Select Locked.
  4. Select OK.
  5. In the confirmation dialog, select OK.
    The padlock icon displays next to the model name.

Unlock a model

To unlock a model, change the mode to standard mode.

To unlock a model:

  1. In the Models tab of the Model Management dialog, select the model you want to unlock.
  2. Select Change Mode.
  3. Select Standard.
  4. Select OK.

Disclaimer

We may update our documentation occasionally, but will only do so in a way that does not negatively affect the features and functionality of the Anaplan service.