1. Administration and security
  2. Administration
  3. Self Service SAML
  4. Manage your Anaplan SSO certificate
  5. Rollback a certificate

If you experience issues with your new Anaplan X509 certificate, your tenant security administrator can rollback (revert) to your previous certificate for up to 14 days after you update your certificate.

When you roll back your certificate, you automatically download the previous Anaplan SSO certificate.  Your connection associates with the previous certificate.  If your identity provider is no longer associated with this certificate, you may get locked out of Anaplan.

To roll back a certificate:

  1. Navigate to Security > Single Sign-on
  2. Select your connection
  3. Select the Metadata tab
  4. Under Anaplan X509 certificate, click Rollback.
    The Rollback to previous SSO certificate dialog displays.
  5. In the dialog, review the confirmation message.  Click Rollback to complete the certificate rollback.
    The success dialog displays.
  6. Click Close to close the dialog.
The Metadata tab in Single Sign-on with the Rollback link for Anaplan X509 certificate highlighted.