1. Modeling
  2. Dimensions
  3. Time
  4. Time ranges
  5. Work with time ranges
  6. Delete a time range

Workspace administrators can delete inactive time ranges.

A time range must be inactive and cannot be referenced by a line item within the model.

To delete an existing, inactive time range:

  1. Select Time in the model settings bar, then select the Time Ranges tab.
  2. Select the time range to delete and select the Delete button.
    1. Select a single time range to move it to the Items to delete panel.
    2. Optionally, select Delete All to move all time ranges to the Items to delete panel.
    3. Select OK to delete the time range, or click Cancel to discard the changes.
      A warning will display to confirm the action.
    4. Select OK.