This table explains how to troubleshoot when a Send and Refresh detects errors.
You only need to troubleshoot if your Send and Refresh connection could not complete.
For most errors, refresh your connection and see if the data in or your access permissions to the model changed.
Possible reasons that your send and refresh request did not complete:
|Your permissions changed in your connected Anaplan module or saved view since your last refresh.||Ask a workspace administrator to check if your permissions changed. |
Without permissions, you can no longer apply your changes.
|The Send and Refresh does not complete as data in the Anaplan model changed before you submitted your changes.||Another user has made changes to the data in Anaplan since your last refresh. |
Refresh to update the connection with the latest data from Anaplan and continue your data analysis.
|The cells in Anaplan were Read/Write in the previous connection but have changed to Read-Only. You can no longer edit them.||If you have access, return to the Anaplan model and revert the cells to Read/Write. |
Otherwise, refresh your connection and continue your data analysis with the latest Anaplan data.
|Cells are read-only.||Cells are read-only if they contain a formula, are affected by Breakback|
Refresh your connection and continue your data analysis with the latest Anaplan data.
If the send and refresh connection has errors, a Send and Refresh panel displays on the right of the Excel worksheet.
- Check the cells you revised.
These are listed in the Send and Refresh pane for you to review.
- Select the changes in the Send and Refresh page that you want to reapply or undo.
Option 1: Click Submit.
The changes are sent and refreshed to your Anaplan module or saved view again.
If you receive another error message, this could be due to the change being invalid. In this case, undo the change (see Option 2 below).
Option 2: Click Undo changes.
This is recommended if the Value type mismatch icon displays next to the listed data change.
The selected changes are removed from your worksheet.