Where a file import is shared with other users, a workspace administrator can change who can run the import.

The import must be saved as a default file shared with either Everyone or Admins Only. The privacy level of a private file cannot be changed. However, you can replace the source file of a private import and set the new file as shared with either Everyone or Admins Only.

The import data source must have the source type FILE. The access constraints for model-to-model imports apply to LIST and MODULE source types.

Warning: When you change the privacy level of an import you save a new default file. This replaces import files that already exist. Any private files saved for the import are deleted.

To change the privacy level of an import:

  1. In the Import Data Sources tab of the Actions pane, select the import you want to edit.
  2. Select Edit in the toolbar at the top.
  3. In the Default File dropdown, select either Everyone or Admins Only.
  4. Select Save.

Disclaimer

We update Anapedia regularly to provide the most up-to-date instructions.