The import must be saved as a default file shared with either Everyone or Admins Only. The privacy level of a private file cannot be changed. However, you can replace the source file of a private import and set the new file as shared with either Everyone or Admins Only.
The import data source must have the source type FILE. The access constraints for model-to-model imports apply to LIST and MODULE source types.
Warning: When you change the privacy level of an import you save a new default file. This replaces import files that already exist. Any private files saved for the import are deleted.
To change the privacy level of an import:
- In the Import Data Sources tab of the Actions pane, select the import you want to edit.
- Select Edit in the toolbar at the top.
- In the Default File dropdown, select either Everyone or Admins Only.
- Select Save.