As an Encryption Administrator you can delete a symmetric key to remove it from Bring Your Own Key (BYOK). You might do this due to lack of trust for the key or simply because it's no longer required.
You cannot delete a key that is in use. If the key is used in an active workspace, you must decrypt the workspace or reassign the key before you delete it.
Note: If the key you want to delete was previously assigned to any workspaces, you will no longer be able to decrypt archived versions of that workspace with this key.
To delete an encryption key:
- Access Administration from the Application menu.
- Select BYOK > Encryption Keys.
- Select the encryption key that you want to delete.
- Select Delete.
- To confirm the action, select Delete Key.