1. Administration and security
  2. Administration
  3. Users
  4. Internal users
  5. Enable or disable internal users

With the User Admin role, you can enable or disable users in your organization from the Administration console.  You can also enable or disable individual users on the Details tab for a user. When you disable a user in your tenant, that user can no longer log into Anaplan, either via basic authentication or single sign-on. When you enable that same user, the user account can again access Anaplan via the appropriate authentication method.

The Internal tab

You can enable or disable multiple internal users from Administration console. 

To enable internal users:

  1. In Users > Internal, select the users to enable in your tenant.
    To select all the users visible on the screen, click the box with the - (hyphen).
    For several users, select a user to begin the range. Hold the Shift key down, and select the last user in the range.
    The list of selected users displays in the right-hand side panel.
  2. Select Enable.

To disable internal users:

  1. In Users > Internal, select users to disable in your tenant.
    To select all the users visible on the screen, click the box with the - character in it.
    For several users, select a user to begin the range. Hold the Shift key down, and select the last user in the range.
    The list of selected users displays in the right-hand side panel.
  2. Select Disable.
The Users > Internal interface. Lightboxes highlight the Enable, Disable, and select all icons.  Additional lightboxes highlight selected entries in the user list.

Note: When you disable a user, they can no longer log in to Anaplan. You keep all their associated data, intact, at the workspace-level. Only when you remove that user from the workspace, do they lose their model-level configurations. 

The Details tab

You can enable or disable an individual user from the Details tab.

To enable a user:

  1. In Internal, select the user to enable.
    The Details tab displays on the right-hand side.
  2. Select the Enabled checkbox.
  3. Click Save.
    The user is now enabled on the tenant.

To disable a user:

  1. In Internal, select the user to enable.
    The Details tab displays on the right-hand side.
  2. Deselect the Enabled checkbox.
  3. Click Save.
    The user is now disabled on the tenant.

To learn more about the Details tab see View user details.

Disable Dormant Users

Dormants users are internal, and have been removed from all workspaces in your tenant. These users can still log into Anaplan and, if assigned the appropriate role, can access the Administration console.

To disable these users, click Disable Dormant Users.  

Disclaimer

We may update our documentation occasionally, but will only do so in a way that does not negatively affect the features and functionality of the Anaplan service.