1. Anaplan User Experience
  2. Build apps and pages in the User Experience
  3. Pages
  4. Application Lifecycle Management for pages
  5. Unassociate a model from a page

You can unassociate a model from a page if you no longer want it to display in the Switch source models drop-down list.

You must have both the workspace administrator and page builder role to unassociate a model from a page.

You can only unassociate a model from a page if multiple models are associated with a page.

To unassociate a model from a page, you must have access to:

  • The page the model is associated with
  • The model you want to unassociate

Note: If there are models for which you're not a workspace administrator associated with the page, the models do not display in the list of associated models. A message notes that there are additional associated models to which you do not have access.

If you unassociate a model from a page, this affects the data that displays for anyone who has that model selected as the source model for the page. The next time the user interacts with the page, the source switches to the first model to which they have access in the alphabetical list of associated models. If the user has no access to the remaining models associated with the page, a message confirms that the page cannot be found.

You can associate the model with the page again at any time.

To unassociate a model from a page:

  1. Navigate to Page settings > Source model.
    A list of the models that you have access to and that are associated with the page displays.
    Associated models for which you lack access do not display.
    A trashcan icon displays to the right of each model you can unassociate.
    If there's only one model you can access associated with the page, the trashcan icon does not display.
  2. Click the trashcan icon.
    The model no longer displays in the list of associated models.
  3. Click Apply.
    The model is no longer associated with the page.
    If you do not click Apply before you close the Page settings dialog, your change is not saved and the model remains associated with the page.

The Page settings dialog remains open after you remove the associate so you can adjust other settings as needed. To close the dialog, click Close.