You can save new pages as a draft before you publish them. For pages you've already published, you can also make changes and save them as a draft to publish later.
This enables you to try out changes or prepare revisions before publication.
If you have a Professional or Enterprise subscription, you can use draft pages alongside Application Lifecycle Management (ALM) features to support ALM workflows. ALM features enable you to develop your draft against one model while your published page displays data from another.
Note: if you rename a page in designer mode, this updates the published page, even if you save as draft and do not publish your page yet.
Access draft pages
Only page builders can view and amend draft pages.
If your draft page has been previously published, end users can view the published page, but not your changes.
Note: Personal pages do not have drafts as they display only for you.
Identify draft pages
In designer mode, pages that have never been published have a DRAFT badge in the top-left corner.
When you make a visible change to a previously published page, an UNPUBLISHED CHANGES badge displays. For example, when you drag and drop a card onto your page.
Warning: You need to save your page in order to keep your draft changes.
|create a new page, make no changes, do not save, and click Exit designer||your page remains unchanged.|
|create a new page, make changes, do not save, and click Exit designer||you lose your changes and the page saves as a blank draft.|
|create a new page, make changes, save, and click Exit designer||your page saves as a draft.|
|make changes to a previously published page, do not save, and click Exit designer||the published page does not update, no draft is saved, and your changes are discarded.|
|make changes to a previously published page, save, and click Exit designer||your page saves as a draft and is not published.|
Before first publication, the DRAFT badge displays next to the page name in:
This helps you identify which pages are not published.
Unpublished drafts do not display for end users. If your draft page has been previously published, end users can view the published page, but not your unpublished saved changes.
Preview your changes
You can preview a page to see how your draft looks before you publish.
Links to draft pages
You can link to a draft page. When in designer mode, or when you preview a page, links to draft pages display with an (i) info icon.
|you are in designer mode, and you click a link to a draft page||the draft page opens in design mode in a new tab.|
|you preview the page, and you click a link to a draft page||the draft page opens in design mode in a new tab.|
|you view a published page that has Quick links to a draft page||Quick links to pages in draft mode do not display.|
|you view a published page where a card title links to a draft page||the card title displays, but not as a link.|
Revert to published version
If you no longer want the changes you've saved in your draft, you can revert the draft to the published version.